WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Knitting and Sketching

I’ve nearly finished the jumper I started 2 years ago!
I laid the front on the floor to measure the back against and I turned round for a second to grab the back and look who thought it was a blanket for her! I’ll be glad to get it finished and it won’t be perfect but who cares.

I also sketched one of the people I took a photo of yesterday. I don’t know her but she got off the bus at my stop and crossed the road and I was quick with my phone camera.

Bella seems a bit better today. The vet told me to give her either eggs or tofu with rice. Also, Blipper Sonset25 said she gave her dogs Engevita yeast flakes if they were unwell. So tonight Bella had Tofu, rice, Engevita and a drizzle of her Healthy Oil. She looked a bit dubious at first but then she wolfed it down.

Now I’m ready to sew my jumper up while I’m watching Carol Klein’s garden programme. It fills me with hope and anticipation watching her sewing seeds for Spring. I’ve ordered my veg seeds from Real Seeds.

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last few days.
Goodnight ;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.