Winsford

By Winsford

Blossoming

I have a very old Christmas Cacti (over 10 years) which regularly produced lots of blossoms around the festive season. I have taken cuttings from it which initially did well.  However it hadn't flowered for a couple of years - nor had the cuttings and so I was delighted when I spotted two blossoms on it this year. 

I was less delighted when I went into the kitchen this morning and saw that the savoury loaf I had made for a pot luck lunch had been nibbled by a mouse. My own fault for leaving it out, especially in the cold weather. T went to the shops for more eggs and a new one was made and duly taken to lunch.  It was nice catching up with people. 

My fitbit was still unresponsive and so I contacted the seller who agreed to refund the purchase price as there wasn't a similar one in stock.  I thought about buying a new one but have decided to wait a month to see if I (still) really need it. I found it useful when I first got it but I now have a better sense of how many steps, active minutes etc I get. Watch this space !  

Now gearing up for my Gaelic Conversation Class. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.