A day in the life

By Shelling

Pro's

Gorgeous day. The morning was spent mostly outside because me and my neighbour have had some problems with electricity not working properly, since Christmas really, fuses breaking without apparent reason and suchlike. The electricians have been called but we all know how tight their schedule can be so it's taken some time to arrive. Christmas, New year and Twelfth night has also happened, to their defence.
It took them a few hours to sort out what was wrong and I got to see professionals at work. They are far beyond pension age these two, working slowly and methodically, only talking when needed and very efficient, relaxed and humorous. Craftmanship at its best.

During the afternoon I had a long walk in the sun. Actually, when I stood still in a sheltered place, I could feel the warmth of the sun, I love these days. I almost forgot to take a photo but came across this dwelling, I wonder who lives down there, probably mice I would guess, judging from the tracks. Everything and everyone needs shelter somewhere these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.