KathyH58

By KathyH58

A windy and rainy day

G and I decided to postpone our jobs today, the roads were slick and there were various accidents around the city. With the heavy rain and strong winds in the forecast we didn't want to be out. I will get in and get mine done tomorrow, not sure when G will get hers done, possibly later in the afternoon after she finishes her other job.
The snow started early this morning and by 10 am it had changed to rain. Lots of rain, and the wind howled most of the day. It is still howling off and on now, at almost 9 pm. 
I wasn't going to put any seed out for the birds, but they were sitting there waiting for me. I cleared the snow off the railing, put the usual seed mix there and hung the feeders. Goldfinches, chickadees, blue jays, pine warblers and morning doves all made their appearance. The squirrel came once but he didn't stay long.
The jigsaw puzzle that was a little more than half done when I started this morning is now complete. I also worked on my cross stitch project this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.