Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Below Freezing

Little Man has definitely been off today. I can't remember the last time I ended up putting him down for a sleep twice in one day. Probably about a 1½ year ago. He's still grizzling away but has his moment of happiness. He just wants contact with me and so we've spent a lot of time cuddling.

We did go out this afternoon so that mum could get some rest, but only to the shops. She has slept quite a lot today and I've been doing everything I can to keep him quiet so she can. Sleep is the best medicine of all.

A rather interesting side note. We had a powercut this morning for over two hours and what was strange was that it appears that we weren't the only ones to be without. Kruidvat (the chemists' across the river from us, pictured here) and several other shops ended up closed for several hours due to being unable to operate their tills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.