Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Beeched

Another walk into town this afternoon to visit the library and buy a couple of things.  Depending on which route variation I take I sometimes go along this path leading to the churchyard and I thought the beech hedge along the side of the school field was looking rather attractive.

Still without my car as the routine safety inspection picked up that I needed new brake pads and discs on one wheel, so they are on order.  To be fair, it should have been done at the last service in November but I misunderstood their system and didn't approve the work (they send you a video of the inspection and underneath it is a form for you to authorise the work.  Unfortunately, the mechanic spoke so fast in the video that I couldn't make out what he said and I didn't realise there was something to look at below the video so it all got missed).  With a couple of other things it's going to end up quite a pricey job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.