Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

A Bog-in-a-Box?

      I went with Jerra & Clicky to a talk tonight,  by a "Peatland Conservation Officer".  I expect Jerra to correct me; I rushed out wearing my Computer Specks instead of my "living" ones.  Consequently I couldn't read the titles on the presentation, twice as far away as I needed to be to easily read them.
      The gist was Peat; I can't remember, as I didn't/couldn't see it conservation Vs. renewal Vs. whatever word he actually used.
      (( : ¬ ( 
      The Bog in a Box contained Sarracenias, AKA Pitcher plants.  A bit of a surprise as "we" don't have any resident Sarracenias this side of The BIG wet patch.  Ergo - they're classed as an invading species.  How they got there is anybody's guess - BUT - personally, I can't wrap my old Swede around the idea of accidental escapees?
      They, actually, looked to be relatives of one of the types I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.