Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Topic

Further adventures in the lives of crows. 

Later, I just about had enough time to get home from work and get some tea before heading out again for my first visit to the Topic Folk Club which is currently based at the Groove Pad a mile down the hill in Shipley. 

John Hegley was tonight’s guest, you’ll probably know his Guillemot Song, or possibly his early 80s Peel Sessions with The Popticians, although no one that I mentioned I was going to had heard of him. It was an entertaining evening in an intimate setting for 60-70 of us. I bought a recent book of his poems which I may be able to weave into the “new” prompt of #LBB13

I’d been meaning to get down to the Club for a while, but it always takes me a bit of an extra effort to try somewhere new, especially on my own. I’ve splashed out on a £5 annual membership, which should at least encourage me to get to five more this gigs this year to earn it back a £1 a gig members discount :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.