Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

SOME NIGHTS...

...my head is buzzing and I just don’t feel sleepy and I can’t work out why - in fact, the night before, I had fallen asleep in my chair and Mr. HCB had to wake me up to go to bed, and then, of course, I had a job going off to sleep.  

We were given this head many years ago by a doctor friend and it sits on the shelf in our downstairs loo.  As we use lights that are activated by movement, I quite liked the way this was lit up when I went in there at 1.38 a.m. this morning.  I know it’s Flower Friday, but thought this would make a good Blip.  

I am the sort of person who thinks a lot about what has happened during the day, and I think perhaps I still had in my mind those people I had spoken to at the Community Fridge yesterday - their issues were many and varied and I was privileged to be able to chat to them - and although not much knitting was done, there was a lot of nattering.  I like to think that chatting made a difference for them and for one lady in particular whose husband had died not long ago.  

It reminds me of a song I used to sing many years ago - and which is still true today - you can listen to it here.

I hope you have a great day today - it is grey and cloudy, but I am meeting a friend for coffee soon, so the weather won’t bother us!  M xx 

P.S.  Of course, I used one of my apps to do this - PhotoRoom - and then used another, Carbon, to make the outside frame

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.