Gymnastics party

3years 244days

What a day!! We started out with the new ballet routine for the first time. Its an earlier train for the earlier start time. I was more nervous for her than she was - it was the first complete time in the big girls' class for her. I neednt have bothered worrying, nor spending the class sat downstairs anxious about her. She went off with huge smiles and did brilliantly during the lesson. One of the seniors came in to the room I was in mid-class and I asked how she was doing. I was told she was having a great time, very happy and doing everything. Katie's teacher later saw her when I was with her and said "ohhh there she is, our little star" and told me that Katie spent the whole class "with that wonderful smile of hers and dancing so beautifully". She starts her second weekly class on Thursday and is extremely excited. As a bit of a treat for her "big girlness" we have ordered her dance school hoodie - they have to have it specially made as she's quite petite!

After ballet we had to sharpish dash to the train as we were going to her friend's gymnastics party. She's not doing the preschool gymnastics this term, so I was interested to see how she felt going for a party. She had a wonderful time, although she was very clingy to her friend which is of course a little tough at a party with lots of the birthday child's friends! She was extremely excited to get back on the bars. She loved the parachute too.

Party over, we had to head back to the train. We arrived a little early so had time to go for a ccino, get Katie a pretty new cardi and buy a couple of bits required for some festivities tomorrow. We then had to pop back to ballet to get some photos and orders. Again I was told how very well she'd done.

Katie's 3 things
* I learnt how to do better galloping.
* We said "ticktock bang" loudly
* I didnt have time to have my snack, just my drink.
* Izzy came in to my class but didnt come into the other room
* I danced with Chloe
* Big girls ballet don't do singing time.

(As you can see, she was very enthusiastic in her chatter!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.