Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

A little kindness

Our neighbour recently offered me a small chest of drawers he no longer wanted. He knows I run an up-cycling activity with our allotment volunteers and he thought I might be able to do something with the timber. Very thoughtful of him.

Chests of drawers are often a good source of materials, yielding useful pieces of ply, pine or hardwoods even.  This time around, however I decided that the chest would be better used as is for storage. 

The handles had gone missing at some point, but it was easy enough to knock up some cheap and cheerful replacements.  As luck would have it once the feet were removed from the chest it was a perfect fit under the existing workbench.

As I say, a kind gesture and it will be put to good use - we are always on the look out for timber and it's never possible to have too much drawer storage in a workshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.