A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Get well bouquet

I was fortunate to be given two bouquets to wish me well in my recovery from the chest infection and today as it was rather dreich with little light for photography I thought a floral detail would be cheering.

Feeling better gradually.   Finished the antibiotics today and hope I don't need more.  It seems there are a lot of people suffering the same way and needing a second lot of tablets.

Went to lunch with M today and she really cheered me up.   Phoned R as he now has carers coming in and wanted to hear how that was going.   He has been finding it hard since P went into the care home.

Met up with Bob and shopped for a birthday gift and some food shopping before coming home.   By the time I got home I was tired but I had been busy for the first time for a while, so hope I am improving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.