Bom

By Bom

Ooh Look, New Fatballs!

A quiet day today. This morning I watched some matches in the Australian Open, nice to see Naomi Osaka back playing. At lunchtime I nipped into the garden to top the feeders up and also add some loose food for blackbirds etc. I was only out for 5 mins, with coat, hat and gloves on, but it was bitterly, bitterly cold in the brisk North wind. There were so many birds flocking to the feeders. I saw blue tits, great tits, a chaffinch, a greater spotted woodpecker, blackbirds, robins, a jay, a coal tit, a dunnock - so many different birds. Then I made a vegetable soup. Thankfully we missed the ice and snow forecast for North Norfolk, looking on the weather radar it was more out towards Cromer. In my lounge, looking to the West out one window it was a pale blue sky and clouds and to the East out the opposite window it was a threatening dark sky. This afternoon I booked the Afternoon Tea for when I go to MK for 9 of us, then rang my sister P to confirm. I needed to charge my Ring video doorbell battery, but couldn't get the screw out of the unit as it had cross threaded. I managed to move it about 1mm and saw off the screw head, get the cover off and use pliers to get the rest out - all sorted now. Then I edited some photos for our U3A photo group meeting on Friday with the theme of Abstracts. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.