Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

The Landscape

Thanks for hosting steveng!

The landscape - Redcar Wind Farm.
Boy was it cold there today. But I’d promised Vinnie a beach walk for the last few days so we braved the elements. He absolutely loved it. See extra.
I had plenty of layers on, but my ‘thermal’ gloves were not man enough for the -1 temp. I need to get better ones.

I went into town first this morning and had a hair cut. Very pleased with the result. I shall continue with them. Somewhat cheaper too. I used to pay about £45 for a cut and blow dry, this cost me £28 today!!

Followed by a trip into the doctors surgery to register.

Also cancelled my Bedfordshire Anglian Water account. Very efficient, they emailed back a few hours later saying a refund due of £250.

EDF are refunding £650 worth of credit. So - happy with the admin progress being made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.