Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Buddleia leaves

We didn't get any more snow through the night but everything was frozen this morning.  The bird baths were solid ice - too hard to break so I put some fresh water out in a shallow bowl and I refilled all the feeders,

Got my blip shot while I was in the garden.  It shows some of the new leaves on a buddleia plant in a pot on the patio. Its a new-ish plant so I don't know  what type of buddleia it is but the leaves have a silvery effect. This is my entry for the Mono Monday challenge - the theme is " Organic "  Thanks to steveng for hosting.

I needed to go to the village so I wrapped up warmly and set off walking.  The paths were a bit icy but not too bad.  Ive always been nervous in icy conditions and since being diagnosed with osteoporosis I'm even more cautious so I took it steady and it was fine.

First stop was the library where I dropped off some books.  The Council decided to close the library in 2017 but fortunately a group of volunteers took it over and they have been running it since 2018.  They are always on the lookout for more books. As I'm starting to have a clear out there will be more books to take in the future.  Next stop was the Barnardos Charity shop - another bag of stuff donated.  Then food shopping in Herons and Tesco.

When I got home I did some more sorting out and filled a charity bag - this will be collected tomorrow . The stuff I've got rid of so far is a mere drop in the ocean but at least Ive made a start. I need to keep it up and get my house de-cluttered.

Its going to be another cold night - its minus 3 at the moment.

Steps today - 7,259

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.