Living my dream

By Mima

Busy buzzy

I was in K’s garden this morning, where some of the things I’ve added over the years are at their best at the moment, including this hypericum (St John’s Wort) and the rose in the extra (sorry, I’ve forgotten its name). 

The bee was turning somersaults and buzzing furiously as I watched and took its portrait. It lifted off for another flower a nanosecond after I got this shot. 

I wonder if pollinators benefit from the healing properties of flowers of St John’s Wort? If it is the case, K’s bees will be an extremely happy, chilled out bunch.

I cleaned the car this afternoon. This is notable because it happens only two or three times a year. It is having a service and Warrant of Fitness tomorrow and I’m too embarrassed to take it to the garage smothered in spiderwebs and dirt.

That is the first of a number of appointments tomorrow. The second is with my dentist. I got a sudden toothache last week when eating cheese. It dulled to an occasional ache, but needs sorting out. When I phoned the dentist today I was astonished to be offered an appointment tomorrow. He’s a treasure. 

I’m bracing myself: it’s going to be an expensive day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.