Thirty No More

By MarkusMeerkat

Entertaining a 1.5 year old

Ciarán had a birthday party in a huge softplay place today; and I gave Mrs H a break by taking John along as well.

So I had to try and keep him entertained whilst Ciarán was running amok!

Taking photos is one trick that normally works quite well with him; snap a photo; show him the photo; then repeat.

I wasn't expecting this to be today's blip; as amongst other things we were off to see Paloma Faith at Westonbirt tonight with Liffers.

However; it was pissing it down, and I just couldn't get a good shot from the position I was at.

So I'm hoping that she managed to get a good blip.

Good concert, and she has a cracking voice on her.

Unfortunately the prospect of sitting in a huge traffic jam having been soaked to the skin, meant we snuck out with (probably) one more song of the encore to go.

p.s I guess this is another rare self-portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.