Another Day

By BlackTulip

Mouthwatering

I had to stay home because JJ was expecting the laptop to be delivered, whilst he was out with friends enjoying the very cold fresh air of the golfcourse.

Friend up the road called round for coffee and a natter.

Recycling bins emptied and redistributed around the close, and that's as far as I've got regarding fresh air although it is a beautiful day.  Maybe I should nip out for half an hour.

Today's challenge was "Candy", which set me thinking, because we don't normally have sweets in the house.  However, being early in the new year we do have a couple left in the Quality Street box, but my real treat has been these Belgian cocoa dusted chocolate truffles, of which I may have one or two a day.  Something to savour.

Camera club competition tonight.  I expect the competition will be fierce for tonights topic of "Natural World".  We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.