Mindseye

By Mindseye

Where you going?

Today was my sis’s first chemo session.
It wasn’t without problems……. she had a severe allergic reaction to the first drug which caused her blood pressure to rise dangerously 230/210!!!
Fortunately the staff at The Christy were on it, a team of 8 got her sorted, changed the dose & speed. She tolerated that & her second drug really well thankfully…… I spoke with her when she got home at 1730…..her appointment was 0930

I was very worried, but once I’d spoken to her, I could tell she was ok.

The dogs have kept me occupied today.
We had just a smattering of snow, so I put their coats on before they went outside. Here’s George modelling his arran jumper ;-)

I’d also asked C what he fancied for tea tonight, I knew what the answer would be, potato hash with a crust on lol
That kept me busy in the kitchen this afternoon…… was worth it though, he really enjoyed it :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.