Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Hummer Update

Yes, the hummingbird feeder is starting to get busy. I have put another feeder out so I hope to see plenty of hummer action later. They can be so territorial, and are just like little missiles flying around each other. I know one of these is a female, I am not sure about the other one. With all the hummers here, I'm sure there are nests somewhere, I've never seen one in person. They are quite small and hidden.

While walking the riverwalk this evening. We spied a beaver swimming the river. That's not an everyday occurrence to see a beaver. Afterwards, several white tail deer were moving. I actually had to stop the vehicle and let one cross in front of me. It must have been wildlife Saturday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.