joeonthego

By joeonthego

My beautiful mother (aka Lilly)

I thought I would kick this travel blog off with a photo of my mum. Why? I hear you cry. lol. Well simply cos no matter what I do in my life she's right beside me and always there to support in whatever way she can. The last few months (as some of you know!) have been challenging to say the least .... moving back into my child bedroom at my parents house at 41yrs old was something I didn't see coming. Despite a few bumps in the road due to my wrong doings, we all get along great and we do have some really good laughs together.

My mum though is quite simply just a trooper ... always bright n cheery, always positive and upbeat, always feeding me (yes, this is becoming an issue lol) and always has an ear or shoulder whenever I need either.

So, as I embark on this journey, I just wanted to stop for a moment and acknowledge my mother as being one helluva incredible mother and I dedicate this blog to you Lilly Lynch (now make sure you fire up that laptop every day and see what I'm getting up to).

Love you (and Dad, Pete, Math and all my other extended family members).

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.