Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Another celebration

Kay and Eric originally suggested that I might like to go out for lunch with a few friends to celebrate my birthday. It was easier to have the lunch here, partly because of carers and partly because I am not yet very comfortable sitting on a dining chair.

I made it easy by providing a cheese board and crackers with a few bits and pieces. Lesley and Steve brought cooked meats, Christine made scones topped with cream and raspberries and Kay made this cake. Other folk brought contributions.

I must congratulate the Tesco shopper who put together the cheese for me. She/he managed to find a ripe piece of Brie that threatened to flow off the plate! Everyone enjoyed it.

I loved having several different cheeses, something I would not do for myself.

There were 11 guests. We all know each other well from walking together and we are easy in each other’s company.

I had help to wash up and clear away. After a few weeks of being pretty quiet at home, it was brilliant to have company.

Now I have my feet up for the evening.

PS Gwen brought the candles. She remembers buying them in Woolworths!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.