Capital adventures

By marchmont

Home!

The journey back to KL started on time when we took off at 11.15 p.m. (1.45 a.m on 18th or 5.45 p.m. on 17th depending on what time zone you choose).  An awful, full (loads of the barefoot pilgrims returning from visiting shrines in Kerala/Tamil Nadu) flight on Air Asia's notoriously uncomfortable, squashed seats, 192 on an A320. I stood or walked up and down the aisle most of the time, despite the brufen.  Luckily we landed early 5.40, and I got through the airport quickly, no queues, got Digi SIM topped up and after a very short 4 minute Grab wait was back at HK at 8.

Went for breakfast with Wen Hui and Mei Mei and was nearly sick.  Think some of the sambal got stuck in my gullet.  Luckily no ill effects.

Later after sorting my luggage, checking in at GK and unpacking it was back to HK to collect Mei Mei and bring in her back to GK for a swim.  And of course we lost a plastic ball - again.  The sun of Kerala had been replaced by a cloudy KL sky but still warm/hot!

We had to scoot down to Jaya for me to get some food, then drop off Mei Mei at home, saying 'hi' to Olivia who was late home as she'd 
been practising her K Pop dance routines for Saturday's show.

Home I made my dinner, no spicy tonight, bland pasta, and the spoke to Aileen about salaries and accounts and then Anne for a catch up. But I was failing, I could hear it in my voice, bed called and I went willingly. 

And a final thing, all those spicy meals, accompanied by parotta and beer have taken their toll! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.