samsticks

By samsticks

Key Players 4: Patch

This is the 4th in my series of Key Players... people who travel along and influence who I am.

This is also one day backblip as I was out of internet range for the weekend.

Patch is a cracking guy. He's another person, like Faye and Lewis, who really went out of his way to make us feel welcome when we arrived here in Australia. He has an infectious enthusiasm for life and will give everything a go. I thoroughly enjoy spending time with him (even if it's just 'getting one with stuff', like here where we were chopping firewood for Commonground (see tomorrow's blip)). He is also a new Dad, and his son is only three months older than Miles, so we're going through that experience at roughly the same time, which works for me! He always has some cheeky comment or a fact about some obscure Australian custom or animal to share as well, so I learn loads of trivial nonsense from him as well. Which is the sort of stuff that I love.

Anyway, I actually had a similar shot of him with a chainsaw from Lancefield, but the star trails won out over him (sorry Patch!).

I'm afraid I've not been able to catch up with your journals over the last few days. I"ll get round to them soon I hope. Life's a bit full on at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.