Juxtaposed

Went to Fox Covert (really - I am NOT obsessed by going to this cemetary!) as the sunset looked like it would be a cracker...I wasn't wrong.

I had a major issue selecting a shot - managed to whittle it down to 11 favourites by the time I had finished - all HDR shots, some IR. This was one of my favourites just in terms of the clash between the forest in the foreground and the man-made monstrosity (which I do find strangely attractive in an architectural sense) of Fiddlers Ferry in the background.

The rest of the 11 shots are here....you might have a differnt opinion of which is the best!

Corin went mooching whilst I was taking photos, and found the grave of one of his schoolfriends who died battling Leukemia a few years back - Fox Covert is a beautifully kept cemetary - everything is so well looked after and almost all of the graves have fresh flowers, lights, balloons and such like - even older headstones. On Mark's grave there were all of these things - and a can of beer for him - unopened, carefully placed. Made us smile, and I think touched Corin as he clearly thought that this would have been something that Mark would have appreciated.

We weren't alone in the cemetary (clearly) - we had some black bunny rabbits chasing around, and also a couple, who I am absolutely convinced had met up for a secret tryst...they wandered off after a short while, but when we went back to our car, they were sat in her car, with his motorbike parked along side (he was in full bike leathers). It all seemed a bit suss - but at the same time, quite romantic!!!

Stopped at the pub on the way back - quick beer with Pete, Dave and Tom...then home for zzzzzzz's!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.