Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

still brrrrr

We headed out this morning to drop off a couple of things at the charity shop and to pick up a couple of books I have on regular order at the Cornerstone Bookshop at St John's. With all the dramas before Christmas and the last couple of weeks I had completely forgotten to pick them up.
While in the Cornerstone I replenish my stock of condolences cards. With luck I won't need any more for a while. Three funerals this month is not a good start, and one at the end of December too, come to think of it .
When I got home I set to to restitch the bean bag cover and to repair its zip. It's made of a very heavy canvas, and velvet. I've noticed since I broke my wrist a couple of years ago I really have no strength in it and so I needed pliers to get the needle through the canvas. Still all done now. Pickle approves (extra) Eilidh may need to take her too.
My next task was to take advantage of the better weather and prune all the roses in the front bed and along the side of the house. Very pleased to have finally got that done. Still need to do the terrace and the back garden but at least I've made a start .
My Blip is of a plant saucer in the back garden, the ice is around three inches thick which is why the birds need regular water top ups!
Colin heads back up to Banchory tomorrow. Thankfully the thaw is well under way and they'll miss the gale force winds forecast for Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.