movableparts

By MovableParts

Seeking

Alert blipper V1K1 noticed the line of traffic on the bridge in Wednesday’s photo here.  ABQ has several bridges bisecting the bosque every 2-5 miles. I’ve headed downstream…south of Central Bridge, South of Bridge Street Bridge, too.

Sandhills forage here, 
seeking safety in the shallows and the sandbars.
I’m here seeking Sandhills.
I'm waiting for takeoff, hoping to see…..
Sandhills, sky-bound, with the sun as their backdrop.
But they are busy with their beaks to the ground, 
paying little attention to me.
Many forms of fowl fly by the sun...
geese, crows, a few gulls,
but the sandhills stay put.
Perhaps they would enjoy a tune?

I play a song with notes resembling their guttural language. They raise their heads.  They listen.
Three tunes later, I request they reciprocate…tit-for-tat,
I need a fly-by for my blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.