LesleyAlsford

By LesleyAlsford

Sculptor

I have a rather more difficult assignment this month for my online course. The challenge is to approach strangers doing something interesting and ask to take a series of photos of them. The idea is to come up with a 'visual narrative' of 5 photos portraying what they're doing including long shots, close-ups etc  I've spent a week walking by places without daring to go in and ask them but today walked into a local pottery studio. They couldn't have been more helpful and I ended up photographing 3 artists, one sculpting, one painting pottery and the other making a vase on the wheel. It was very challenging as for the course we're told to not move anything, use lights or tripods or to ask anyone to pose/move in any way. It was a very cluttered space with no windows but overhead striplights but I was pleased that I managed to get some useable shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.