IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Spike the Hedgehog

Been preparing the last three island borders in my orchard. Planting out lupins and all manner of annuals, but then my wife screamed at me to come see a little visitor ... I'm calling him Spike!

I had just netted my cherry trees the other day, and Spike was found under the net, fast asleep. We lifted back the net, grabbed a photo (of course), and then placed him in a safe heap of lovely rotting manure. I really hope he will stay in the garden. I never ever thought our garden would have such a visitor. My wife is paranoid about the cats getting out, so she has tried to make it as safe as Fort Knox, but somehow, he managed to get in. I'm very glad. Hopefully he will eat lots of slugs.

I held him in my hands for a few minutes as he snoozed peacefully. So incredibly cute.

So pleased :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.