ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Ginger

I could not resist this "novelty" blip of a piece of ginger purchased today in the supermarket. It so looked like a dumpy figure to me. Anyway, it was generally grey, rainy first thing, and latterly windy, so not many other options for a blip. We're all now waiting for Storm Isha.... I remember when winters were just boring and grey.

We had an extended shopping trip this morning. Three supermarkets and the market (baked goods and fish). It was all a bit exhausting. And we didn't even remember to buy quite everything we needed. I have a further short list and will need to head out on foot to the supermarket tomorrow morning.

A quiet afternoon with a peloton workout and a bit of reading of my latest book. I've always been fascinated by Joseph Roth, but have found his own work pretty indigestible. A biography seems a good way of engaging with it. But as it's a pretty big book, it's clearly down to slow down my rate of progress, but so long as it's done by the end of the month, that should be ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.