Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

A Diva Performing!

At last, this evening, I got to see my friend Katherine perform. She rarely performs before 1 a.m. (far too late for me to contemplate these days!) and rarely in London. So when she invited myself and our friend Jo to watch her, I jumped at the chance. And boy what an experience it was!

She was performing at the 9th annual Clapham Street Party and then in the Kazbar. She was amazing... such a performer... the crowd loved her, as did we. Because we were her guests, we were 'VIP's' for the evening. Such fun and when she performed in Kazbar, which is where I took this shot, we were up on the balcony with her whilst she performed.

I can truly say it was an evening I will never forget, so thank you again Katherine for the opportunity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.