Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nature’s hieroglyphics

The storm was forecast, so I was up and ready early to have my walk before the rain. Back to the usual route this morning.

The ewes are still in waiting and there is nothing for them to eat on the field. They are relying on supplementary feeding now.

I passed this beech tree and stopped to check that there were no man made cuts. They all looked natural.

1.8 miles today, made easier because I abandoned the hospital sticks and used my walking poles. I can walk faster with them too.

I did some tidying in my study. It’s an overdue job and I hoped to find the missing earbuds. I such luck, but more order was created out of chaos.

I’ve been watching Truelove on catch-up. What an interesting twist at the end,

The Geordie policeman, Sergeant Stone, is well known on the drama circuit in Newcastle. Great to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.