AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Side table

Seeing as this is Sunday, we were off to church first thing and it was cold. 19°F. This is when I’m glad I have my floor length tartan wool skirt!

I had my Black Watch tartan skirt on and Kent wore his Black Watch tie. I was warm with my skirt, sweater set, and my grey cape from Raggamuffins on the Isle of Skye, not to mention my fingerless gloves that my cousin Bonnie-Lynn made me.

Our meeting today was super good as the oldest and youngest Pace girls spoke with their dad being the closing speaker. Sitting on the stand, it was great seeing Pres Pace sitting between his two daughters and reminding us that he is a father first and a church leader second.

After getting home and having lunch, I sat and read until I fell asleep, missing the FaceTime with the grandkids that Kent had.

It’s to be another very cold night. Brrrr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.