HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Valtteri

Bottas (the F1 driver) from our little village is the face for Nocco energy drink. Saw this ad in a grocery store in Lahti when I was working with J this evening. I had no other picture, so this cardboard selfie will be the one for today.

I don't really care about the F! drivers, but I do like this guy. He's humble and has a great sense of humor. He's also still friends with his childhood friends and has invested in local companies here. He still owns a house here too. He hasn't forgotten his roots. Anyone who knows him, talks highly of him.

J was kind of humiliated when I took this picture. He's a very nice guy, but clearly struggles with humor. My whole life is more like a joke or sarcasm. But we get along great anyways. He's started to understand when I tease him with affection. This upcoming Saturday he turns 30. We have this quite camp singer who is over 70 years old these days, who had a hit with a song that pretty much says "I'm 30 years old, I'm 30 years old..." So I told his carers (in front of him) that they need to playing that song all week long for him. That he understood as a joke and laughingly said NO!

Blizzard. Shoveling snow for over an hour. Shirt wet after that. Had to do pilates after all heavy snow work. I could feel my back saying it's gonna get back at me tomorrow. (Pun intended!) So the pilates hopefully will save some movement to my back for tomorrow.

Woke up before 6 am. Came back from the shoveling around 8:30. Then 40 minutes of pilates. So ready for bed. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.