London 24hrs. Bubbles over St. Pauls

Best in Large I think.

Having bailed out of the 'up all night ' part of the London 24hr. challenge we parted company with the hardy ones and headed for a few hours sleep at 12AM.

Intending to get a sunset start I put my head out of the window at 4AM to see cloud and rain so another couple of hours ziz seemed a good idea. ( This was the time when several of the all nighters called it a day).

I hit the streets at 8am and joined up with Mr. & Mrs. Geek Meek for a tour of the city looking for subjects which suited the not ideal conditions. With aching feet but sustained by several pit stops and long lunch break and then reinvigorated by comfy settees in the Members room at Tate Modern to our surprise we made it to the end of the 24 hr. challenge meeting back at Covent Garden .

The weather and light were not the best and it was difficult to be original but I think we all enjoyed the experience leaving with some worthwhile images.

Some street performers were making bubbles at Tate Modern so I thought by cropping out the people this would make for a slightly surreal image.

I was far to tired to blip last night so have only just got around to back blipping. I have been looking at everyones blips but I'm afraid there hasn't been any time for commenting at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.