KathyH58

By KathyH58

Pine warblers are still here

The pine warblers show us just after I put the feeders out in the morning. I assume they come around off and on through out the day. This one was here late this afternoon. I actually got home today before sunset.

Things went well today with the nail reline, even though they did bring out 6 totes full of stock. SDM has added more of the fake press on nails to the section we work on. When we did another store, the same size, last week, they had worked most of them into the section, so they all had to be rearranged. The store we were at today had filled the space with bags of makeup remover pads. Once they were removed, it was a blank wall, which made it easier. T just had to space the pegs for the fake nails. I sorted everything by brand in the totes, so it made it easier when putting it on the wall. Tomorrow I am the lead at another store, hopefully it will go well too. It's an odd layout though as 2 sections are on one wall and the third section is on another wall around the corner. I am hoping it won't cause too many problems in doing the pegboard.

I really wanted to spend some time outside today, partly sunny and +2 C when I left the store at 4 pm.

The company I am working for this month sends people to Newfoundland to work for a week in January and another week in February. I told my manager maybe next year. My roommate is going to be away for a couple of weeks in February so he wouldn't be around to look after the cats, plus I have committed to working for MCA. I've never been to Newfoundland, it's the one province in Canada that I have never visited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.