Down to the Lake

I've had another lazy day before an evening stroll where I found a new path to explore another day, and gazed across a verdant lush landscape of green and yellow.

You can feel the air being renewed by whatever it is that does that thing (I failed the subject at school), and that's why you feel more alive when you're out in it. If I'd turned 180 degrees I'd have seen houses. Which is great because it means that these places are near and are accessible and aren't a secret. You can be in them in 5 minutes, or longer if you live in the city, but you *can* be in them.

It was a lovely stroll and if you want to share it with me then there's more here.

About yesterday's photo....

My word blippers. I'm overwhelmed by the response. Truly.

Thank you.

I sometimes think maybe there's a thing called 'Blippers Luck'. There was very little chance I was going to be there last night, and 5 minutes either way I'd have missed the scene.

It was the right place at the right time.

Maybe because I (we) love this photography thing so much, these things are more likely to happen. I don't know.

Blipping gets you out there and gets your eyes open.

You get a little more patience?

Walk a mile more?

Stay out a bit longer than you might have done?

Get up a bit earlier?

See more beautiful things and feel better :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.