Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Snow Bunting #16

I met my schoolfriends for our regular brunch again which is always good fun and after I got home my husband asked I wanted to go out somewhere as it wasn't raining. Of course, I jumped at the chance. 
We started off towards Lunt Meadows, but then decided it would be too cold and muddy with nowhere to shelter, so changed our minds and ended up in Southport, not too much further than Lunt. 
Knowing that there has been a Snow Bunting around for a few weeks, we started at the Pier and began walking towards the Lifeboat station which is the general area it had been seen. We found it without too much trouble and it was very confiding, even hopping onto a bit of wood for a few seconds. 
We then headed up to RSPB Marshside for an hour before they closed and enjoyed watching the lapwings wheeling and the golden plover being flushed by a buzzard and some crows. 
An unexpected and enjoyable afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.