An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Another day, another storm...

Today was the weirdest day weather wise.  It rained very heavily and didn't really get light.  A day for staying at home and doing something productive...so we did!  :-)

Today was the day we planned to clear out all the kitchen cupboards, getting rid of stuff we no longer use and rearranging things to make the items I use more accessible to me.  It was a big job but we did it!

I am not good at getting rid of things as I always think it will come in handy one day, or I get sentimental about items, but this time I was ruthless!  A couple of times I caught myself swithering over items but I did the "does it bring me joy" test and if not, it went in the bin or charity shop bag.  

We went through that phase when the whole place was an absolute tip with stuff everywhere but we powered on and got it done.

I am so happy that certain pans, serving dishes, baking tins, tea and coffee and mugs (to name a few) are all within easy reach.  Talking of mugs, we must have got rid of at least 10 World's Best Dad mugs!  lol  D did keep his favourite one though.

So glad that's done. It's one of those jobs that keeps getting put off and I took great pleasure in ticking it off the To-Do list :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.