SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Newsletter

After И and I had a meeting with the Head of School this morning, I got back to programming, and И set up a mail tool so that we could send out the first HiGHS newsletter. It took a while, as we needed to ensure that people could unsubscribe themselves and subscribe without being vulnerable to bots. Soon after sending out the newsletter, our biggest industry fans put out a post about it on LinkedIn, which was nice.

After И left, I had a call with the guy in Canada wanting to use HiGHS in a bid for an energy modelling contract. Unfortunately, his English was so poor that I couldn't get clarity in what he was wanting or offering, so I told him so and said "I'm out". Although unprofitable, I still learned a bit!

Back home, having not done a proper grocery shop since last week, I got a carry-out from our local Indian restaurant. I then walked Django...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.