Diarised

By Diarised

Breakfast time

The view from my office window. I often see squirrels visiting the bins early in the morning before campus gets busy.

There was a little gang but I think I scared a few off when I tried to snap them from the window.

It was a fairly quiet day at work so I ploughed through a load of my to do list.

I managed to get filthy too as I was prepping for a school visit on Monday and thought it would be good to get the kids to look at some really early law reports and statutes. Needless to say they had sat untouched on the shelves for a long time. I always seem to be wearing black whenever I work with dusty old stock so I was soon less black and more dusty brown.

There was more mess later when I got home. We had our Sainsbury food shop delivered and one crate was swimming in cream that had been punctured on route. We have had that happen before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.