Paul'sPix

By PaulShelley

Millenium

Apparently I have posted 4000 Blips today. I cant believe it. Ron and I set this one up to mark the occasion. If you screw your eyes up you can persuade yourself that you are looking at a 4 followed by four zeroes. Not very convincing if it has to be explained. 

Anyway, the ceremonial speech. Firstly thanks to the Blip team for managing this site in such a friendly and positive way. It suits me so well. I follow the lives of people who I've never met. So many fascinating people out there in the Blipperverse. 

I've seen peoples babies become nine year olds. Commiserated at the passing of loved ones. You've been a big support to me in recent years after I lost my darling  Valerie. (See the day before that one for the story).

The need to post a picture every day has got me out with a camera. I've had chats with so many people I have approached for a picture while I am wandering around. Sometimes I think I am running out of steam but I'm superstitious and so I can't stop now.

Thanks to you for your support and friendship. Amusement and peeks behind the scenes. What Christmas in Australia looks like. The vast landscapes of the USA. Diplomacy in the Americas. Cultural scenes in Liverpool. Masterful photography in Ireland. Daft dogs in Scotland. Macro in the Cotswolds. The Welsh borders from the air. That view from the Chilterns scarp. Chuckles in Upminster. Fancy bikes on the south coast. Scenes in rural France. Food in north west London. And many more who I love dropping by to see what's going on in your world. You all know who you are. 

Oh, and all the recommendations of music I wasn't familiar with. And recipes.

I'm not going to say "here's to the next four thousand". Who knows what is going to happen. But I shall plough on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.