Everyday Life

By Julez

One Man And His Mog

We watched a UK horror film set in Sweden last night. It was pretty good - built the tension well and was quite layered. The ending could have been given a bit more thought. It whet my appetite for learning a bit more about Nordic mythology too.

Anyhow after we played some online games on the PC, taking it in turns. In between my go and Brian's Minstrel nicked the computer chair. This was after midnight so this shot of Brian negotiating the return of his seat qualifies as today's Blip!

Minstrel woke me for feeding earlier than I really wanted to be up this morning and I went back to bed after feeding him and taking my thyroid tablet. It was a good thing I did take my tablet as next time I woke up I was on my back (Never a good sign.) and I had an established migraine. Another one! At least I could take Migraleve and eat breakfast straight away without it interfering with the thyroid meds.

Of course I feel rather zombified now! 

We have watched West Brom v Wolves in the FA Cup. It was almost called off due to crowd troubles. This used to be an issue in football years ago and now seems to be creeping back in... Wolves won the game in the end.

Soon we, along with Zeph, will be travelling over to Jeri's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.