carliewired

By carliewired

74 F/ 23 C

It's a very calm
and quiet Sunday morning -
now, back to the quilt! 

~carliewired

I was at the grocery store at 6 in the dark, marveling at the few other shoppers intent on their purpose. Most are seniors like me, but some are family people who must be doing that great big shop while the rest of the family is still asleep. 

The waning moon was still shining brightly when I arrived home with my groceries. I have that activity down to about thirty minutes total. I sat in the dark with my big coffee mug, then I thought I could have a brief jaunt out towards the desert. 

I drove along the county road to the east of me where the desert meets a subdivision. I took a shot of the Gila Mountains, a home at the junction and had a quick look into a gulley. 

I turned those rather unattractive photos into 'sketches' to make my collage. They really didn't look much more colourful beforehand. 

I'm going to be spending the rest of my day with my sewing machine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.