Beewriter

By Beewriter

Newborough Beach

I have never visited this beach before. As a child, every holiday was spent at our bungalow in Cemaes Bay. We tended to stay on the east side of the island. Why? I have no idea, but I have so many happy memories. We are here to release my dad’s ashes in a place we all loved, but my sis and I are looking at places we haven’t been to before as well as revisiting old favourites.

The sun was shining, it was chilly and the wind was wild. It was absolutely fantastic on the beach. The waves were crashing in. We walked, we threw the ball for Juno, we took silly pics and I made sand angels. The joy in my sister’s face in this pic sums up the morning.

We had lunch at the Oyster Catcher and then had another walk along Rhosneigr beach. There were so many windsurfers and kite surfers buzzing around the wild waves, they were exciting to watch.

Another great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.