Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

I may be a Luddite, but...

I little while ago I noticed a change going on. The nice wooden seats on the railway station platform were being replaced by metal monstrosities. Just in time for winter in the Mountains. Excellent. And not even just plain metal bench seat: these have arms dividing them into three or four - which would completely prevent any sort of cuddling up to one's spouse or child. Absolute ARSEBALLS (as I have been known to say on t'internets about a number of things lately).

Well, this morning I noticed that the modernisation continues. Not just the seats, but the indicator boards are changing: instead of the rather cool wooden boards as shown here by Hobbs, we has PROGRESS. We has brushed metal and LCD screens and scrolling displays.

DO. NOT. WANT.

Mrs tsuken sees it as a step towards getting rid of the staff at the station. Perhaps she's right.

Anyway, my Doctor Who 2009 specials dvd set arrived today, so imma start watching.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.