madwill's world

By madwill

King Tiger Tank Model

Well here is the first of the models that I got for Christmas - made up and painted - with some ‘distressing’ (rust and battle scars) to make it look a bit used!

The camouflage patterns were done freehand with an airbrush - no masking - it was my first go at this and it looks OK from a distance - but doesn’t really stand up to close scrutiny!!

Indoor blip today as it has been raining steadily - so I haven’t been out..the dogs don’t like the rain either  - they need a big boot to persuade them to go into the garden for ‘toileting’ purposes..!! The forecast is for more rain!!

Added an extra today - a couple of British military figures - these came with the Churchill tank that I made previously - but I only got around to painting them last week. The little bases were just stuck on so I could hold them without touching the paint…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.