Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Fiona turns 14!

Went over to Fiona’s to celebrate her birthday with cake.    I was very close to finishing her “baby books” ..only 2 months short , but I had to take a break….there are 5 pages left to fill….I’ll do them soon just to be done so I can clean up and do something else. :-)    I’ve been reliving all the fun times we had when she was little and we saw her so much and she talked  incessantly for hours.    And made us laugh with her wild imagination.  Now she’s a private teen who will answer a question with few words.   I hope I’m alive to see the next phase.
I think they liked looking at the old photos.    Since Fi is the youngest, her sister is in many photos, which wasn’t the case for Tatum’s books.   I think seven is the traditional age these books record….til they start school.   This is the last one…. The blurb books are a lot easier and faster, but not  Handmade.    I also had to handmake a card as photoshop was having a problem so I’ve turned the computer off for a rest!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.