Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

A Healthy Breeze

A frost last night, around -3°C, so I was surprised when I slipped my warm jacket on and set off to walk down to Atlantis Leisure to find that it was raining! Not wanting to arrive with soggy legs I went back indoors to put my waterproof trousers on. A few minutes later when I set off the rain had stopped. Duh!

35 people there today - we now have to book for every session as it seems to be getting busier. It may get busier, but it doesn't get any easier.

Standing in the lobby is the figure of 'Breeze', who took part in the Christmas Parade. She's the little sister of 'Storm', who took part in 2022. She's made of recycled materials and is a guest at Atlantis for the next few weeks.

Back home for lunch and to spend the afternoon indoors - always plenty to do inside in dull, damp weather. The KOB mini-committee have been discussing the next Oban Spring Clean which normally takes place on the last weekend of March. This will be Easter this year, so we'll go for the previous weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.