carliewired

By carliewired

77 F/ 25 C

We could have some rain
this week...then it will chill off
a bit after that

~carliewired

I was up enjoying my first coffee and some granola before 7. This is the morning that some of our artists' group meets for coffee at the Sunshine Cafe. I had to save some room for more coffee. 

We filed into the coffee bar, one by one to place and collect our orders. Some of us received heart stickers on the top of our coffee cup. We had a lot of banter around this with wild and funny speculations about those who did not receive a heart. 

We filled up all the chairs that we'd gathered in a circle in the courtyard. I'm always happy to sit with my back to the sun with hopes it will warm my creaky joints. 

The conversation revolved around the recent art show and then on to other topics such as venues for painting classes and scholarships for art students. Some brought out their cell phones to share their recent painting. I'm sorry to say I'm rather lacking in that ability these days. 

I was on my way home before lunch having enjoyed the chat and the company of artistic people who always inspire me. 

I'm home to work on my quilt once again.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.